Skip to content

Menighedsfakultetet samarbejder med FIUC-Aarhus om at uddanne teologer til kirke og mission.

About LSTA

About LSTA

The Lutheran School of Theology in Aarhus (in Danish: Menighedsfakultetet) was established in 1967 by a group of pastors and laymen within the Danish Lutheran Church. Their vision was to create an independent theological school in Aarhus as an evangelical alternative to the education given at the theological faculties at the universities of Copenhagen and Aarhus. Pastors of the church in Denmark usually get their theological training there and from where they also graduate.

The first teaching at LSTA began in 1972, the first full-time teacher in theology was appointed in 1973, and in 1982 the present building came into use. The building is close to the Faculty of Theology at the University of Aarhus, where most of the current students at LSTA are enrolled.

Today LSTA has a faculty of 10 academic teachers, and another 9 persons are engaged in management, etc. Several visiting teachers give their instruction every year.