Skip to content

Menighedsfakultetet samarbejder med FIUC-Aarhus om at uddanne teologer til kirke og mission.



At the organisational top of the Lutheran School of Theology in Aarhus, the Board of Representatives is found. The Board has 35 members that are supposed to reflect the support base of LSTA, and the Board normally meets once a year. At these meetings, the Board discusses the objectives and development of LSTA, and the yearly budget is adopted. Furthermore, the Board of Representatives elects the Board of Govenors, concisting of 9 members, to be in charge of the school.

The Board of Govenors meets 4-5 times a year. The chair, the vice chair and the treasurer of the Board make up the Executive Commitee. Representatives of the LSTA staff and the LSTA students take part in the meetings held by the Board of Govenors as well as the meetings of the Board of Representatives.

LSTA furthermore has an Academic Board and a Student Council that deal with many of the questions concerning everyday life at LSTA. Finally we have a Bachelor Commmitee that is responsible for the Bachelor programme at LSTA, in close cooperation with University of Wales.

The Board of Governors appoints the head of LSTA. The present head is Thomas Bjerg Mikkelsen. He is responsible for the administration and for human resources management of LSTA.

The Dean of Academic Affairs is the chair person of the Academic Board and main responsible for issues concerning teaching and research. The Dean of Research is responsible for research, while the Dean of Studies is responsible for the teaching programs.

The Program Administrator answers all questions concerning the Bachelor’s Degree program.